Fall Double Feature: Loving Leather

Ok folks ….. This week we say farewell to summer and officially move into FALL!

Today, I’m excited to start a new Fall series. This “double feature” is a collaboration with fellow petite plus blogger, Cassie from Style Cassentials.

Cassie describes her style as modern classics with a little dark or edgy glamour.   I prefer classic, feminine, and sophisticated pieces.  Together, we will be exploring and putting our own twists on several fall trends…all week long!

Today, we are talking LEATHER!

Proofs-02

There is just something so sexy and simple about black leather.  For me I like mixing leather on leather it with lighter, sheer fabrics to give the look a more feminine and sophisticated vibe.

Proofs-03Stepping into the blue with my silver toed blue pumps, from Reitmans.  I’m really feeling the cobalt cool hues for Fall too.  I think incorporating pops of this hit of colour via accessories, purses and shoes are a good move over the next few months 🙂

LKP Fall2014How I Got The Look:

Sheer floral top from Macey’s; leather calf leggings from Forever21+; Leather & suede jacket from Sears; black studded clutch from Ardene; silver toed blue pumps from Reitmans

Proofs-04What are your thoughts? How would you incorporate leather into your Fall looks?  Use the comments section below…

Cassie is rocking a fit-and-flare leather skirt for an evening or date night Fall look.  Head over to Style-Cassentials for all the details on how Cassie has styled the trend.  Or check her out on Facebook here.

IMG_4512

Have you LIKE’d the Petite Plus, Meow’s Facebook Page yet?

LIKE. Share. Tell A Friend, friend 🙂

PPMEOW logo1Photo credit: Lawrence Kerr of LawrenceKerrPhotography.comIMG_4608

 

Author: PetitePlusMeow

Social Media Enthusiast. Learning Designer. Curvy Fashionista. I'm a 30-something Canadian born Bengali (parents are from Kolkata, India...for those of you who need to know that type of thing). I've been chubby-curvy-plus-sized my entire life. Standing at a height of 5'2 and with a darker complexion, it has always been a challenge finding outfits or "looks" that really suit me. Living in the fashionable city of Toronto since birth, with a solid career has finally allowed me to embrace my love of pretty fashions in clothing, shoes and everything in between.