Edgy Officewear

Finding office-appropriate outfits, that you actually like,  for your plus-size bod can be a challenge.

If you’re like me, you want your clothing to feel and look fabulous, but also to stay within your office’s set dress code.

Profs II-62This sleeveless moto dress is new for Fall from Pennington’s.  I picked it up with one of my birthday coupons on a customer appreciation night, and saved BIG!!!

Profs II-63Loving the edgy-chic style of this dress!

Profs II-64 Faux-leather inserts, a full front zipper and front pockets. Pairing it with pumps and minimal jewellery helped me take it to the office.

Profs II-65 But wearing it with studded booties and a statement necklace, I could totally take this dress elsewhere in the evening.Profs II-66And by wearing something long-sleeved underneath, I could take this dress into Winter while giving it a totally different look.  Right?Profs II-67

I see this piece as making many appearances over the next few months my friends. 😉

Profs II-63What do you think of this look?  Where would you wear it? As office wear….night-out wear….both…and how?  Tell me your thoughts in the Comments section!

 

How I Got The Look:

Sleeveless Moto Dress from Penningtons (click here it’s currently on sale!); Jade earrings from Stelal & Dot; Kate Spade purse; Pink pumps from Nine West

IMG_4672

 Have you LIKE’d the Petite Plus, Meow’s Facebook Page yet?

LIKE. Share. Tell A Friend, friend 🙂

PPMEOW logo1

Author: PetitePlusMeow

Social Media Enthusiast. Learning Designer. Curvy Fashionista. I'm a 30-something Canadian born Bengali (parents are from Kolkata, India...for those of you who need to know that type of thing). I've been chubby-curvy-plus-sized my entire life. Standing at a height of 5'2 and with a darker complexion, it has always been a challenge finding outfits or "looks" that really suit me. Living in the fashionable city of Toronto since birth, with a solid career has finally allowed me to embrace my love of pretty fashions in clothing, shoes and everything in between.

9 thoughts on “Edgy Officewear”

Leave a comment