AdditionElle @ The Stockyards

A few girlfriends and I have declared this month to be  “Save September”!  Unfortunately, the flurry of blogger events due to Fall Fashion premieres (click here) and end of season sales everywhere…I’m weakened easily.   Plus, with  this being my birthday month, my inbox has been bombarded with birthday coupons and discounts at all my favourite shops.  I’m only human friends.  It would be rude not to accept these kind offers and gifts…right?  right!

Needless to say….so far, I have failed miserably as this saving challenge amongst my girls thus far. 😦   But things are looking up for my Fall wardrobe!  Woot! Woot! 🙂

The other day I was greeted by the following pieces of mail….

IMG_4460

So I grabbed a fellow curvy lady in my life and off we went to checkout the GRAND OPENING EVENT of AdditionElle @ The Stockyards.

IMG_4471

I have to admit, from what I’ve seen myself at this opening and from fellow blogger, Curvy Canadian’s recent post on AdditionElle’s 2014 Holiday Fashion Preview — there weren’t very many pieces that were really calling out to me at all.

Out of the entire store – there were only three items that I bothered trying on (sorry about the burry iPhone pics friends):

IMG_4469
Love & Legend Faux Leather Bustier Dress — $130

Loved this faux leather bustier dress…I’m wearing a 2x that was wayyy too big for me.  The skirt beneath the tule is plaid…too cute.

IMG_4464
Love & Legend Sweatshirt Dress – $85

This sweatshirt dress is literally that….felt like I was in a nighty…an $85 nighty….that wasn’t very flattering on me….pfft!

IMG_4470
V-Neck Fit & Flare Dress – $95

Are you serious – this acid pink dress is all kinds of wonderful!!!!  I first tried on the 2x…and it was horrible.  Then the helpful, lovely shopgirl stripped down her mannequin to get me the ONLY size x they had in the store…and I was in love!  Needless to say, this frock came home with me …along with some wonderful tee-shirt bras (buy one, get the other at 40% off!….and the go up to H Cup friends!!!).

With my birthday coupons + 20% off grand opening discount + 2nd bra discount + a bonus $20 g/c handed to me upon walking into the shop for their store opening ….. I racked up the savings and went home a very happy camper! 🙂

FYI..this week only, September 5-12 any shopping you may do at this location (The Stockyards: Keele & St. Clair W.) you will receive 20% off your purchase!

Woot! Woot!

Have you LIKE’d the Petite Plus, Meow’s Facebook Page yet?

LIKE. Share. Tell A Friend, friend 🙂

PPMEOW logo1IMG_4472

Author: PetitePlusMeow

Social Media Enthusiast. Learning Designer. Curvy Fashionista. I'm a 30-something Canadian born Bengali (parents are from Kolkata, India...for those of you who need to know that type of thing). I've been chubby-curvy-plus-sized my entire life. Standing at a height of 5'2 and with a darker complexion, it has always been a challenge finding outfits or "looks" that really suit me. Living in the fashionable city of Toronto since birth, with a solid career has finally allowed me to embrace my love of pretty fashions in clothing, shoes and everything in between.

7 thoughts on “AdditionElle @ The Stockyards”

  1. Those dresses look fab on you! 🙂 I love the new Stockyards store, and it’s so dangerous how close to home it is for my bank account, lol. Did you see the “Bloggers” tshirt they had near the Love & Legend Sweatshirt Dress that you tried on? I had spent nearly half an hour with one in hand, trying to decide whether to bring it home or not, but couldn’t justify $45 +tax for it, heh.

    1. I think I know the shirt you mean Aeryn. AE prices are a bit steep…truth be told, this was my first visit in a loooong time. Love that my acid pink dress came home with me….buuuut if it weren’t for all those September discounts, I definitely wouldn’t have paid full price for such a simple piece. Thanks for the comment. Hope you’re a enjoying PPMeow! 🙂

Leave a comment