Mint & Lepoard

Ooooo….it’s -1 in Toronto today! Not quite patio-season, but pretty close 🙂

Sadly the streets and sidewalks are covered in ice and slush, which means winter boots are in full effect – cute shoes need not apply. Sigh…

mint stone neclaceI’m headed into the office for a workshop, one that I’m attending not delivering. And am hoping to meet up for an after work drink with a handsome new boy…so here’s the outfit I’ve put together for a Monday-at-the-office-straight-to-drinks look:

20140408-115052.jpg 20140408-115044.jpg

My fave bit about my outfit today is the fab necklace!!! Found this cute lil’ boutique on St. Clair West last year (when I lived midtown) and totally fell in love with this piece. The shop girl informed me that they only purchased a few pieces from an exclusive supplier in NYC. There were matching earings, however the stones were off colour and I wasn’t feeling them.

Just downloaded a camera timer app to my phone…so these pics are a combination of mirror selfies + self-timer.  Enjoy!

mint7

How I got The Look:
Mint lace shoulder top from Forever21+, Toronto Eaton Center
High-waisted lepoard pencil skirt from ChicStar, SexyPlus Clothing (Rosedale/Yonge Sts.)
Stone necklace from One Girl Who (St. Clair W/Bathurst Sts.)
Michael Kors white ceramic watch
Taupe pumps from Paylessmint6

Author: PetitePlusMeow

Social Media Enthusiast. Learning Designer. Curvy Fashionista. I'm a 30-something Canadian born Bengali (parents are from Kolkata, India...for those of you who need to know that type of thing). I've been chubby-curvy-plus-sized my entire life. Standing at a height of 5'2 and with a darker complexion, it has always been a challenge finding outfits or "looks" that really suit me. Living in the fashionable city of Toronto since birth, with a solid career has finally allowed me to embrace my love of pretty fashions in clothing, shoes and everything in between.

3 thoughts on “Mint & Lepoard”

Leave a comment