Shades of Grey for Spring

I’m really digging shades of grey that seem to be everywhere this winter.  Like this cutie-pie illusion of lace dress that I’m yet to wear – picked it up during Boxing Week at Toronto’s Eaton Center.  It’s light weight with a bit of crinoline at the hem just at the knees, that gives the skirt a bit of volume.  Just a really pretty lady-like look.

lace1

In an effort to make it springtime ready, I paired it with pops of coral with accessories and sophisticated bling from Stella & Dot.

And as usual, I’m always thinking about how I can take my outfits to the office or for when I’m delivering a training session.  A simple black tuxedo blazer seemed to do the trick!

Alternatively, maybe I could do a nude pump with a more colour pop blazer too.  Hummm…thoughts?

          grey1   grey2

How I got The Look:

Bianca tassel necklace from Stella & Dot

Coral tassel purse from Aldo

Coral glossy wedge sling-backs from Payless

The illusion-of-lace dress is from Forever 21+, Eaton Center

Black n’ white tuxedo blazer from INC, The Hundson Bay Co. in Yorkdale Mall

And the puppy … The Berto – he’s my heart and had to make an appearance in this blog eventually 🙂

lace2

Photo credit: Tami Falus

Have you LIKE’d the Petite Plus, Meow’s Facebook Page yet?

LIKE. Share. Tell A Friend, friend 🙂

PPMEOW logo1

Author: PetitePlusMeow

Social Media Enthusiast. Learning Designer. Curvy Fashionista. I'm a 30-something Canadian born Bengali (parents are from Kolkata, India...for those of you who need to know that type of thing). I've been chubby-curvy-plus-sized my entire life. Standing at a height of 5'2 and with a darker complexion, it has always been a challenge finding outfits or "looks" that really suit me. Living in the fashionable city of Toronto since birth, with a solid career has finally allowed me to embrace my love of pretty fashions in clothing, shoes and everything in between.

5 thoughts on “Shades of Grey for Spring”

Leave a comment